Cabin Stay On Lake Quinault

Have I mentioned how much I love living in the PNW?  There are so many glorious places to escape to.  Last week I was lucky enough to stay in a friend-of-a-friends cabin on Lake Quinault in the Olympic Forest.

Dreamy Cabin
Dreamy Cabin

My ears always perk up when I hear mention of a cabin, as a cabin would be my dream location to settle down in, so when I overheard that a cabin was available I may have been a bit insistent that we check it out.  I imagined a rickety little shed that would be in somewhat proximity to the lake.

The short walk separating cabin from Lake Quinault.
The short walk separating cabin from Lake Quinault.

I was completely wrong.  After a scenic drive up Hwy 101, was the most delightful surprise pulling into the driveway that positioned us directly in front of Lake Quinault.  The cabin was beyond adorable from the outside, but when I ventured inside my heart melted to the ground with overwhelming perfection in every corner I looked in.  Enough jibber jabber, here are some pictures of my amazing three night stay… there are a lot.

 The inside of the house couldn’t have been decorated better even if I tried, the owner paid attention to detail and was able to incorporate a cozy cabin feel with a new element of whimsical woodland creatures, almost as if Snow White lived there.

Loved the oversized Fox Art
Loved the oversized Fox Art
I had a couple favorite pieces on dinnerware when I was living in Houston that I absolutely adored, they had the FULL SET!  I am so jealous, and it was beautifully displayed on this shelf.
I had a couple favorite pieces on dinnerware when I was living in Houston that I absolutely adored, they had the FULL SET! I am so jealous, and it was beautifully displayed on this shelf.
I stayed in this room.  Had great rest while here.
I stayed in this room. Had great rest while here.
View from out my little room.
View from out my little room.
The other main room.
The other main room.
Cute trinkets
Cute trinkets
Why can't I be this good at perfectly placing nik-naks?!
Why can’t I be this good at perfectly placing nik-naks?!

See what I mean?  I was seriously in love with every nook and cranny.

The lake was beautiful and surrounded by the Olympic Peninsula, supposedly an area of the world that get’s the most rainfall but we didn’t see a drop!

23

I was lucky to enjoy the lake as well as go on multiple hikes around the area. 25I love “worn” parts of maps, the spot every touches that withers away an otherwise freshly printed map. We did a good portion of these, and they were relatively easy and relaxing as the were primarily flat.

Ferns galore!
Ferns galore!
Poor moth.
Poor moth.
Tree hugger?
Tree hugger?
This fog melted my heart, it was so eerie looking yet inviting.
This fog melted my heart, it was so eerie looking yet inviting.

There were two spots we frequented that were about a five min walk, which was perfect.

Bit pricey, but delicious and overlooking water.
Bit pricey, but delicious and overlooking water.
Mercantile were we went for supplies and breakfast.
Mercantile where we went for supplies and breakfast.

I was pretty impressed with this meal I made on the last night, considering we took advantage of all the restaurants the other two days.   It was a drunken creation that I was told was delicious... but that could have been lies or bourbon talking ;)
I was pretty impressed with this meal I made on the last night, considering we took advantage of all the restaurants the other two days. It was a drunken creation that I was told was delicious… but that could have been lies or bourbon talking 😉

It was such a great trip that it was hard to pack up and head back home.

Lake Quinault Adventures
Lake Quinault Adventures

THANK YOU so much to Carol and Ian for sharing this cabin.

Check Meow-t
Check Meow-t

Until the next adventure…

Leave a Reply

