Garage Sale Brawl!

Another day of early morning coffee and exploring the streets for treasure signs, this day was a bit more interesting than most!  It was a pretty standard day of browsing through strangers discarded items that was interrupted with two women literally in a fight over some gardening items!  No joke. Like a brawl. Like toddlers not getting to have dessert before dinner behavior!

Treasure this way!
Treasure this way!

I was not too impressed with the prices at an Estate Sale, as it was one done by a company thus they know the value of collectible and desirable items which is reflected in their prices.  Instead of finding items for under $5 you’re more likely to see antique shop prices.  Although at the moment I was about to leave a rude woman with her hands full, blocked the door out and I waited awkwardly behind her because she had already ignored my “excuse me “, with a irritated quick glance.  As she bent down to pick up a planter another whipped around and confirmed that the planter was hers and to put it down… then it was armageddon!!!  They argued for over ten minutes like seagulls over the last cracker. Even though I was about to leave, obviously I stayed put and acted like I wasn’t eavs dropping.  I started to take a video, but unfortunately I didn’t have enough space ( this ALWAYS happens to me at the worst time) and I only caught a pinch, but it give you an idea of their bickering.

After that the rest of the day seemed pretty dull.

Here are some neat items I saw but didn’t end up purchasing

11

This Garage Sale was one of my neighbors, they were very nice!

978

These were hard to pass up, but the last thing in the world that I need is nik-niks…

6

I really loved this door, and I am sure there is some sort of a story to it.  Living in the PNW you get to see a lot of beautiful native work, I’m personally a big fan, especially in these colors.

5

4

3

There was Elephant stuff all over the house, I always find it so interesting to get an idea of who a person is thru their past belongings.

2

1

This was hard to pass up ;)!

At the end I only spent a couple dollars on some old Playboys and a Beavis magnet for a friend who I call Beavis… that was a pretty epic score at 10 cents !

12

These were marked pretty expensive but I didn’t mind paying, when I went to pay the guy said he would only charge me $5.  Was he a bit creepy…yes, did I decline… no way jose, a deal is a deal.

11380302_1607827412802098_436284755_n

Kiyomi with her Beavis figurine.  We have a weird dynamic Kiyomi and I.  We had bartended together and formed a silly friendship.  We call each other Beavis and Butthead.  Cute, right 😉 ?

Thanks for peeking in, hope you enjoyed

Leave a Reply

